Genomsnittliga betyg

  • Totalt
    4,4 /5
  • Enkel användning
    4,4 /5
  • Kundservice
    4,8 /5

Om Megaventory

Webbapp för inventering, orderspårning, fakturering och rapportering på flera olika platser för medelstora företag – inklusive tillverkning.

Lär dig mer om Megaventory

Visar recensioner av 113

Tia T.
Operations Manager
Alternativ medicin, 2-10 anställda
Har använt programvaran för: 6-12 månader
  • Helhetsbetyg
    5 /5
  • Enkel användning
    5 /5
  • Funktioner och funktionalitet
    5 /5
  • Kundtjänst
    5 /5
  • Valuta för pengarna
    5 /5
  • Sannolikhet att rekommendera
    10/10
  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2020-10-22

"Perfect for scaling manufacturing companies with multiple distribution outlets"

Kommentarer: We have gained a better understanding of our inventory with customizable reports and tracking.

Fördelar: I loved the simplicity and ease of use of the software, as well as the customer service! The team was INCREDIBLE in helping us set up the software and customizing it to our needs. I have never encountered this level of customer service with any other software company we tried.

Nackdelar: They are working on implementing batch tracking which is one feature we could use.

Leverantörssvar

av Megaventory om 2021-02-26

Thank you for your review! Really appreciate it!

*Update: Megaventory now supports Batch Numbers and Expiry Dates.

  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2020-10-22
Jyotsna P.
Founder
Mat och dryck, 51-200 anställda
Har använt programvaran för: 1 + år
  • Helhetsbetyg
    4 /5
  • Enkel användning
    3 /5
  • Funktioner och funktionalitet
    4 /5
  • Kundtjänst
    5 /5
  • Valuta för pengarna
    5 /5
  • Sannolikhet att rekommendera
    8/10
  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2019-09-12

"A low-drama inventory and manufacturing option for D2C brands"

Kommentarer: As a cloud kitchen and direct to consumer brand, keeping a tab on consumption was a real challenge. Other options were either for manufacturing or retail sales; Megaventory was flexible enough to be wrangled in to a solution wherein we manufactured and procured. Support was terrific, I would say that they are the absolute best when it comes to support/consultation. They worked closely with me to answer every question. Highly recommend.

Fördelar: * Get started quickly
* Grows with you
* Multiple locations
* Easy to add and update data
* Reliable - no outages
* Integrates with Quick Books Online ( QBO) and Shopify
* Amazing customer support with passionate/knowledgable agents

Nackdelar: * Usability for a naive user could be better
* Reports are not the greatest
* Calculating consumption still a manual task
* No option for local pricing of an SKU
* Expensive for consumer play that might have hundreds of thousands of customers

Leverantörssvar

av Megaventory om 2019-10-02

Hey Jyotsna,

thank you for your review and for your nice words about our support team. Indeed we are really passionate about operations and software and we try to help whenever possible!

As for the user interface, we have designed a new user interface that will launch very soon. It is a complete revamp of the current version with many improvements.

  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2019-09-12
Litaba M.
Project Manager
Informationsteknologi och tjänster, 2-10 anställda
Har använt programvaran för: 2 + år
  • Helhetsbetyg
    4 /5
  • Enkel användning
    5 /5
  • Funktioner och funktionalitet
    5 /5
  • Kundtjänst
    5 /5
  • Valuta för pengarna
    4 /5
  • Sannolikhet att rekommendera
    10/10
  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2021-02-04

"Megaventory made easy"

Kommentarer: I initially lost track of my stock but with introduction of this software, I am now able to pull a report that will make me remember where I shipped a certain product to and who took that equipment there. Moreover, I easily identify stock differences with the system by pulling a report in excel format.

Fördelar: The theme of the software is user friendly. The buttons self explanatory. Easy navigable. Good track of stock.

Nackdelar: Initially it was somehow difficult to interprete its content, but now easy to understand.

Leverantörssvar

av Megaventory om 2021-02-08

Thank you for your kind words! We're constantly applying interface improvements to make the onboarding easier - we're open to suggestions too!

  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2021-02-04
Steven D.
Director
Har använt programvaran för: 6-12 månader
  • Helhetsbetyg
    2 /5
  • Enkel användning
    1 /5
  • Funktioner och funktionalitet
    2 /5
  • Kundtjänst
    5 /5
  • Valuta för pengarna
    2 /5
  • Sannolikhet att rekommendera
    1/10
  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2018-01-23

"Good support but its so complicated"

Fördelar: Great and quick support, i like that it is based online but it really doesn't give you much more than what you can make out of a spreadsheet
the new layout isnt really any better than the old one and it would be better to update the contents rather than just the cosmetics.

Nackdelar: Why cant there just be one page which has all the information on it. ie stock quantities, price etc, etc
updating an item is not simple and trying to do an inventory check is very complicated
The quotes do not look very customer friendly and you cant adapt anything,

Leverantörssvar

av Megaventory om 2018-01-25

Hello,

we understand your frustration with regards to the complexity of our application and we're dedicated to simplifying its usability - hence the recent redesign of certain elements.

By definition any order management software cannot be about a single page where information is updated.

For your day to day transactions you do a Purchase Order or a Goods In to add stock. Similarly, you do a Sales Order or Goods Out to remove stock.

If you want to update your stock to correct errors, take into account damaged goods, etc you can do an Inventory Taking process.

What we don't support is on the fly manually changing the number corresponding to the stock of a product (as this doesn't leave any record of why and how this happened) which would defeat the purpose of having a management system.

Having said that the inventory taking process does include spreadsheets and is as such clunky - we have a solution planned for that.

Thank for your detailed review and feedback.

  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2018-01-23
Bryan H.
Dir Business Ops
Grossist, 11-50 anställda
Har använt programvaran för: 2 + år
  • Helhetsbetyg
    4 /5
  • Enkel användning
    4 /5
  • Funktioner och funktionalitet
    3 /5
  • Kundtjänst
    5 /5
  • Valuta för pengarna
    5 /5
  • Sannolikhet att rekommendera
    8/10
  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2021-02-03

"Used Mega for 7+ years. Its great at what it can do."

Kommentarer: Overall I would highly recommend Megaventory. You have to have an understanding of what you need, and if its the basic, Mega excels at that and will get you off spreadsheets quickly. Great customer service, not too expensive and a reliable system that works and is easy to learn and use.

Fördelar: Easy to use. Easy to Train. Easy to set-up. Can do all of the basics. Tracks everything. Customer Service([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are extremely responsive). Very little downtime(never more than a few minutes over a 7+ year period of daily+ useage)

Nackdelar: Not the best for high volume of order processing. Not the most intuitive program. Can be slow at times.

Leverantörssvar

av Megaventory om 2021-02-05

Thanks for the kind words - it's in our plans to roll out bulk processing of sales and purchases too (already available in production orders!).

  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2021-02-03
Ryan B.
Operations and Product Director
Mediaproduktion, 51-200 anställda
Har använt programvaran för: 2 + år
  • Helhetsbetyg
    5 /5
  • Enkel användning
    5 /5
  • Funktioner och funktionalitet
    4 /5
  • Kundtjänst
    5 /5
  • Valuta för pengarna
    5 /5
  • Sannolikhet att rekommendera
    10/10
  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2020-06-01

"Easy to use inventory management system"

Fördelar: The simple, fast interface of Megaventory make it easy for staff of all abilities to pick up and use. It's focus on inventory control (as opposed to CRM for example) make it fast to configure and deploy. The support team are responsive and quickly changed the product to cater to our requirements (adding the ability to bulk-close work orders) The ability to edit wording through localisation is very powerful. Import / Export of data from every screen and search.

Nackdelar: Our product is multi-layered using up to 7 layers of Bills of Material. Although Megaventory supports this at a basic level, it does not extent that support into reporting and cost roll-ups.

Leverantörssvar

av Megaventory om 2020-06-09

Thank you Ryan for your review! Glad to have been of service for long:)

  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2020-06-01
Ari G.
General Manager
Detaljhandel, 11-50 anställda
Har använt programvaran för: 6-12 månader
  • Helhetsbetyg
    5 /5
  • Enkel användning
    5 /5
  • Funktioner och funktionalitet
    5 /5
  • Kundtjänst
    5 /5
  • Valuta för pengarna
    5 /5
  • Sannolikhet att rekommendera
    10/10
  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2021-01-12

"Integrating Megaventory with E-commerce"

Kommentarer: Very customer centred

Fördelar: We recently integrated one of our Woo-commerce customers to Megaventory. The system now manages what they were paying someone to do manually. Not only have we reduced their inventory and fulfilment costs by 75% but we have also sped up their ability to turn around orders. As for the team at megaventory, they are amazing, there is always someone on chat or to support us and when we met challenges unique to our business they helped us overcome them.

Nackdelar: Any issues I had with the software were addressed by the developers and I have no current issues with it.

Leverantörssvar

av Megaventory om 2021-01-29

Thank you for your review and kind words! We are happy to hear that Megaventory has brought such a significant positive change in your customer's inventory and business flow! It is our pleasure to work with you.

  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2021-01-12
Denis J.
Supply Chain Lead
Hemelektronik, 11-50 anställda
Har använt programvaran för: 1-5 månader
  • Helhetsbetyg
    5 /5
  • Enkel användning
    5 /5
  • Funktioner och funktionalitet
    4 /5
  • Kundtjänst
    5 /5
  • Valuta för pengarna
    5 /5
  • Sannolikhet att rekommendera
    10/10
  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2020-06-17

"Megaventory is the logical "next step""

Kommentarer: Having managed our supply chain in sheets before we looked for the "next step" and found Megaventory. We used Megaventory for the past weeks and can already see that - once setup - it eliminates a lot of the manual processes, frees up time and reduces a lot of the risks you face when managing everything in sheets. While setting it up and getting started was simple (also due to the great demo session and customer support in general) it manages to be complex enough to allow for further growth.

Fördelar: - great customer support from free trial to full implementation
- easy to learn
- lots of integrations

Nackdelar: So far I haven't found a dashboard functionality to combine different bits of information from all over the software.

Leverantörssvar

av Megaventory om 2020-06-18

Thank you for your kind words and the review! We'd be glad to hear from you the exact mix of information you'd like to see in a single place so we can consider implementing it! Thanks again:)

  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2020-06-17
Izzet T.
Team Lead Material Planning
Jordbruk, 501-1 000 anställda
Har använt programvaran för: 2 + år
  • Helhetsbetyg
    5 /5
  • Enkel användning
    5 /5
  • Funktioner och funktionalitet
    5 /5
  • Kundtjänst
    5 /5
  • Valuta för pengarna
    5 /5
  • Sannolikhet att rekommendera
    9/10
  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2021-02-16

"Megaventory review"

Fördelar: Great customer support. Megaventory team were always very quick to solve any issues.

Nackdelar: Limitations with multi organization settings.

Leverantörssvar

av Megaventory om 2021-02-18

Thank you for your review! We're actually rolling out in the coming weeks support for multiple companies being controlled from the same account!

  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2021-02-16
Joseph B.
E-Commerce Manager
Detaljhandel, 51-200 anställda
Har använt programvaran för: 1-5 månader
  • Helhetsbetyg
    5 /5
  • Enkel användning
    5 /5
  • Funktioner och funktionalitet
    5 /5
  • Kundtjänst
    5 /5
  • Valuta för pengarna
    5 /5
  • Sannolikhet att rekommendera
    10/10
  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2020-12-07

"Very good product with Exceptional customer support !!"

Kommentarer: Who would expect to have supported at 12 midnight on a Sunday, well you can expect this from Megaventory because they are ready to go above and beyond to support your business. They are exceptional ....

Fördelar: The software is very handy with all the required inventory and order management functionalities. It supports receiving on consignment which is one of the good features, the clipboard is also very handy when you want to select Items in past them in documents.

Nackdelar: Consignment Reconciliation should be implemented, to auto invoice soled items. Product information should be customizable to be added on any document. Bulk Upload excel to clip board directly using barcodes or SKU.

Leverantörssvar

av Megaventory om 2020-12-09

Thank you Joseph for your kind words for our app and our customer support. I will keep a note of your comments under the Cons section for future implementation!

  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2020-12-07
Verifierad recensent
Sr. ERP Manager
Jordbruk, 51-200 anställda
Har använt programvaran för: 1-5 månader
  • Helhetsbetyg
    4 /5
  • Enkel användning
    4 /5
  • Funktioner och funktionalitet
    3 /5
  • Kundtjänst
    5 /5
  • Valuta för pengarna
    5 /5
  • Sannolikhet att rekommendera
    8/10
  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2018-09-20

"Excelent value for money"

Kommentarer: Before Megaventory we were in total darkness. Thanks to this tool we now have control over what we are buying, storing and building. Despite being a small software compared to the big ERPs, it is truly keeping us alive. There are of course many things to be improved, but it does the most important things any manufacturing company needs to have.

Fördelar: It is very straightforward, so the implementation time is really short. You can pretty much start using it as soon as you buy it, although of course some configuration is necessary. It has a trial version which is amazing because you don't have to sign a contract or pay upfront and only afterwards realize what the software does/doesn't do.
We like that we can manage our procurement, inventory and manufacturing from one solution and that it integrates with SolidWorks. The customer support is also amazing. They answer really fast and help us figure out how to solve our problems. They will also do customizations at request, which we have some times needed, and they delivered to our satisfaction.
In a nutshell, we are getting great value for money.

Nackdelar: We would love it if we could have:
1. A purchase requisition process that includes manager approval (our procurement department still receives emails and spreadsheets to know what to purchase)
2. A more comprehensive AP invoice functionality. We can only record invoices that are linked to a PO/material receipt, so the rest of them (electricity bill, insurance, travel expenses) we cannot record in the system. This means we have two sources of payables and that is not good practice. :(
3. Approval limits for POs for different users. Some of our buyers should not be placing orders of more than a certain amount, but we cannot restrict that.

We have not been too deep into costing or shipping functionalities yet, so I cannot comment on those two topics.

Leverantörssvar

av Megaventory om 2018-09-26

Thank you for your review.

As already mentioned, we have taken down your requests for purchase quotes with manager approvals and order value limits for consideration regarding inclusion in our product roadmap - thank you for your suggestions!

Please note that you can create a product of Product Type Service and use that to record invoices such as those you mention (i.e. insurance, expenses, etc). Megaventory is not an accounting software so if you need a proper AP management, then you need appropriate bookkeeping software

So, although again we see the value of such functionality living inside Megaventory until more advanced bookkeeping features become available you can make use of Quickbooks Online which integrates with Megaventory and can fully track your AP and other bookkeeping information.

Again thank you for your contribution.

  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2018-09-20
Verifierad recensent
Har använt programvaran för: 6-12 månader
  • Helhetsbetyg
    4 /5
  • Enkel användning
    3 /5
  • Funktioner och funktionalitet
    4 /5
  • Kundtjänst
    4 /5
  • Valuta för pengarna
    5 /5
  • Sannolikhet att rekommendera
    8/10
  • Recensentens källa 
  • Källa: GetApp
  • Recenserad den 2018-11-20

"Totally worth it! Migrating from spreadsheets to database was hard because it was our first time in setting up a database from scratch. No regrets."

Fördelar: Can build up data really quickly once you know the right documents to raise.
The chat facility is very good, normally get a response within a few minutes to a few hours.
They work Sunday's as well as through the week.
I have had chat replies at 10pm.
Really Nice people, can build up relationships with them.
Fun emojis and gifs in the chat facility.
We are now getting excellent sales/stock/turnover/Profit/location reports from the system.
Has facility to deal with serial numbers and easy to find documents relating to serial numbers.
Once you get it set up properly, it is addictive, actually wanting to input data and see the results in the reports.
The share facility to colleagues for reporting is fast and easy.
Lots more pros, but I think you will all get the idea.

Nackdelar: If you haven't set up a database before, then there is a lot to do, and have to wait for answers on the chat facility. But they do get back to you.
No telephone customer service. Chat and email only.
Would be helpful if there was a video for set up and early use. (I think they are working on that).
Could do with being able to see serial numbers when searching to add or delete a serial number from a product.
Other small idiosyncrasies, but can quickly get used to those.

Leverantörssvar

av Megaventory om 2019-06-21

Thank you for the enthusiastic review!

Video is a difficult point to address as the app changes so often which would render any proper video production impractical. That's why we provide in-app step by step guides which allow demonstrating the app and are more adaptable as the app changes. You have a point of course when it comes to the immediacy of video.

Similarly, serial number data entry can be impractical as information value increases but there are solutions which can improve upon the serial number editing process and we'll be streamlining them.

Thank you for your specific feedback - rest assured we're taking everything on-board and it shapes upcoming development.

  • Recensentens källa 
  • Källa: GetApp
  • Recenserad den 2018-11-20
Verifierad recensent
Managing Partner
Ledningsrådgivare, 11-50 anställda
Har använt programvaran för: 1 + år
  • Helhetsbetyg
    5 /5
  • Enkel användning
    4 /5
  • Funktioner och funktionalitet
    5 /5
  • Kundtjänst
    5 /5
  • Valuta för pengarna
    5 /5
  • Sannolikhet att rekommendera
    10/10
  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2019-10-19

"Great for inventory management and syncing with financials"

Kommentarer: Amazing, they have by far one of the best support teams around, Kostis and Dimitris go above and beyond to help users get everything working.

Fördelar: The software's ability to keep in mind that even if I haven't received an item, it can still be accounted for and reserved for a customer.
Also, the localization options are the best I've seen in any software, you can literally change any section to use the phrasing that best suits your organization.

Nackdelar: The quickbooks integration was a pain to work with since quickbooks mexico works differently and the api is not setup for that but that's not MV's fault.

Leverantörssvar

av Megaventory om 2019-10-22

Thank you for your review and your kind words! We'll be issuing an upgrade to the Quickbooks Online integration so at least the reporting on any errors in the synchronization process are easier to address;)

  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2019-10-19
Laura Q.
Director
Har använt programvaran för: 6-12 månader
  • Helhetsbetyg
    5 /5
  • Enkel användning
    5 /5
  • Funktioner och funktionalitet
    5 /5
  • Kundtjänst
    5 /5
  • Valuta för pengarna
    5 /5
  • Sannolikhet att rekommendera
    10/10
  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2018-06-10

"Easy to use stock software system that has really helped organise my business!"

Kommentarer: Saved me time to work on other tasks.
Records all purchases and sales so I can analyse data to help business grow.
Easy for staff to learn and use.
Lots of potential to grow with my business and use more features as I have time to find out more!

Fördelar: It is very easy to use, and has great help guides and customer service to help customise the software to my business needs. I am able to easily analyse my sales data from different perspectives to help my future stock ordering decisions and grow my business. It also helps me keep track of stock between my studio and the warehouse and customer sample loans. Ive also been able to set up api triggers and zaps between Megaventory and my sales platforms and accounting software which has saved time with daily tasks. it really has saved me lots of time in the long run!

Nackdelar: It does take a bit to get used to the flow of documents and you need a bit of coding help to customise the document types and layouts - but its fine once I got used to the process. I have had small problems getting to grips with the currencies for purchases and sales data but that has all been resolved!
...Its a funny name ;)

Leverantörssvar

av Megaventory om 2018-06-11

Thanks for your review!

We know customizing document layouts can be tricky sometimes esp. for non-technical people - we have in mind a significant redesign of the feature - hopefully soon:)

Currencies are tricky - again we are considering to introduce failsafes to prevent exchange related issues.

Your feedback is most valuable - thank you!

  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2018-06-10
Francisco A.
Dir Comercial
Jordbruk, 11-50 anställda
Har använt programvaran för: 2 + år
  • Helhetsbetyg
    4 /5
  • Enkel användning
    4 /5
  • Funktioner och funktionalitet
    4 /5
  • Kundtjänst
    5 /5
  • Valuta för pengarna
    4 /5
  • Sannolikhet att rekommendera
    9/10
  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2020-04-09

"facilidad de manejo de inventarios"

Kommentarer: Estamos satisfechos con el producto y es nuestra base de control sobre la cual cotejamos movientos de otros sistemas que tenemos.

Fördelar: Megaventory es un sistema muy fácil y accesible para control de inventarios (entradas y salidas). Adaptable a cualquier formato de captura para personal de logística, ventas y administración. Nos ha resuelto problemas de seguimiento de pedidos y ventas, así como mejorar el control de inventarios.

Nackdelar: Lo que no nos logra resolver es el tema de fabricaciones, en el caso de acoplar productos en paquetes o elaborar fórmulas de producción, no es adaptable a esta función de control.

Leverantörssvar

av Megaventory om 2020-04-13

Thank you for your review! We'd be glad to help you with any manufacturing difficulties you're facing. Please contact us and we'll work to address them!

  • Recensentens källa 
  • Recenserad den 2020-04-09